Review

Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

"Books became my closest confidants, finely ground lenses providing new views of the world." Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 208 Published: Jan 12, 2016 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts… Continue reading Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Review

Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

"One thing about being lonesome is that you think too much, especially when there isn't much else you can do." Genre: Fiction, Memoir Pages: 229 Published: February 13th, 2007 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis A first-person account, told by a 25-year-old veteran of the Sierra Leone conflict, this title is a heartbreaking, honest and important… Continue reading Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

Books

7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR

Happy Thursday! ❤ As October comes to an end I am gearing up for Non Fiction November. This will be the first year that I actively participate and I'm so excited. For today's post I want to recommend 7 non fiction books that I have read, and loved that I think you might enjoy. The… Continue reading 7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR

Books

If You Like This, Then You’d Like This: Frankenstein and The Strange Case Of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde |2

Hey friends! Today I'm comparing two books that I think are fairly similar and that I both liked. This is the second post in the series, you can read the first one here. I dub these two books as science gone wrong. I read Frankenstein earlier this year and I liked it fine and I… Continue reading If You Like This, Then You’d Like This: Frankenstein and The Strange Case Of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde |2

Review

Review: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

"Problems always start long before you really, really see them." Genre: Fiction, Thriller Pages: 254 Published: September 26, 2006 Rate: 3.5 ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis Fresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her tiny hometown to cover the murders of two preteen girls.… Continue reading Review: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

From My Bookshelf

FromMyBookshelf: The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma

Years ago, back in 2017, I mentioned to my boyfriend that The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari is a book that I won't review or rate (but if pushed it's a whooping 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and then some) and the reason is it's so personal to me. December of 2015, my then neighbour (hey Amanda! 😊)… Continue reading FromMyBookshelf: The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma