'She reads books as one would breathe air, to fill up & live.'

Tag Bibliophile

Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

“Books became my closest confidants, finely ground lenses providing new views of the world.” Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 208 Published: Jan 12, 2016 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving,… Continue Reading →

Where You Read, I Will Follow | Gilmorethon TBR

Hello, friends! Another readathon, another tbr this time, one based on one of my favourite TV shows. I recently finished all of the 7 seasons of Gilmore Girls + the revival and to say I’m obsessed is an understatement. When… Continue Reading →

FromMyBookshelf: The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma

Years ago, back in 2017, I mentioned to my boyfriend that The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari is a book that I won’t review or rate (but if pushed it’s a whooping 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and then some) and the reason… Continue Reading →

Coffee With Fay: Allie of Allieereads

Hey loves. I’m so excited for you to meet Alliee, one of my all time favourite people. She’s absolutely the sweetest and supportive person and I’m so glad to call her my friend. ❤ 1. Tell me a little bit… Continue Reading →

3 Years Later | What I Know For Sure

Hello, loves. I hope July is being good to you. On the 26th of June my blog turned 3. I still can’t believe it has been three years. Wow! I have spent the last few days reflecting on the journey… Continue Reading →

Review: I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

“We must live a full life, if only in our hearts.” Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 240 Published: 17th November, 2014 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala… Continue Reading →

Review: Girl, Interrupted by Susanna Kaysen

“There is thought, and then there is thinking about thoughts, and they don’t feel the same.” Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 169 Rate: 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis In 1967, after a session with a psychiatrist she’d never seen before, eighteen-year-old Susanna Kaysen… Continue Reading →

Review: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley ft LynnAnne

“Nothing is more painful to the human mind than the dead calmness of inaction and certainty which follows and deprives the soul both of hope and fear.” Genre: Gothic Fiction Pages: 230 Rate: 3.5 ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis It was already… Continue Reading →

« Older posts

© 2024 Suckerforcoffe — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑