Review

Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

"Books became my closest confidants, finely ground lenses providing new views of the world." Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 208 Published: Jan 12, 2016 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts… Continue reading Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Review

Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

"One thing about being lonesome is that you think too much, especially when there isn't much else you can do." Genre: Fiction, Memoir Pages: 229 Published: February 13th, 2007 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis A first-person account, told by a 25-year-old veteran of the Sierra Leone conflict, this title is a heartbreaking, honest and important… Continue reading Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

Review

Review: Men Explain Things To Me And Other Essays by Rebecca Solnit

"Filling in the blanks replaces the truth that we don't entirely know with the false sense that we do." Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 130 Published: May 20, 2014 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis Rebecca Solnit's essay 'Men Explain Things to Me' has become a touchstone of the feminist movement, inspired the term 'mansplaining', and established Solnit… Continue reading Review: Men Explain Things To Me And Other Essays by Rebecca Solnit

Books

7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR

Happy Thursday! ❤ As October comes to an end I am gearing up for Non Fiction November. This will be the first year that I actively participate and I'm so excited. For today's post I want to recommend 7 non fiction books that I have read, and loved that I think you might enjoy. The… Continue reading 7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR