Review

Review: Chocolat by Joanne Harris

"I sell dreams, small comforts, sweet harmless temptations to bring down a multitude of saints crash-crash-crashing among the hazels & nougatines..." Genre: Fiction Pages: 306 Published: March 4, 199 Rate: 3.5 ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis A timeless novel of a straitlaced village's awakening to joy and sensuality - every page offers a description of chocolate to… Continue reading Review: Chocolat by Joanne Harris

Review

Review: State Of Wonder by Ann Patchett

"One must not be shy where language is concerned." Genre: Fiction Pages: 353 Published: May 3, 2011 Rate: 3.5 ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis In a narrative replete with poison arrows, devouring snakes, scientific miracles, and spiritual transformations, "State of Wonder" presents a world of stunning surprise and danger, rich in emotional resonance and moral complexity. As… Continue reading Review: State Of Wonder by Ann Patchett

Review

Review: Commonwealth by Ann Patchett

"It didn't matter how many people were in the house. You didn't leave the goddamn door." Genre: Fiction Pages: 322 Published: September 13, 2016 Rate: 3 ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.… Continue reading Review: Commonwealth by Ann Patchett

Review

Review: Bel Canto by Ann Patchett

"It makes you wonder. All the brilliant things we might have done with our lives if only we suspected we knew how." Genre: Fiction Pages: 352 Published: May 22, 2001 Rate: 4.5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis In an unnamed South American country, a world-renowned soprano sings at a birthday party in honor of a visiting Japanese… Continue reading Review: Bel Canto by Ann Patchett

Review

Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

"Books became my closest confidants, finely ground lenses providing new views of the world." Genre: Nonfiction Pages: 208 Published: Jan 12, 2016 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts… Continue reading Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Review

Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

"One thing about being lonesome is that you think too much, especially when there isn't much else you can do." Genre: Fiction, Memoir Pages: 229 Published: February 13th, 2007 Rate: 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Synopsis A first-person account, told by a 25-year-old veteran of the Sierra Leone conflict, this title is a heartbreaking, honest and important… Continue reading Review: A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah

Books

7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR

Happy Thursday! ❤ As October comes to an end I am gearing up for Non Fiction November. This will be the first year that I actively participate and I'm so excited. For today's post I want to recommend 7 non fiction books that I have read, and loved that I think you might enjoy. The… Continue reading 7 Books To Read For Non Fiction November + TBR